Don't miss any update with Africazine.

― Advertisement ―

HomeNewsThe 30 nominees for the African Ballon d'Or

The 30 nominees for the African Ballon d’Or

Who will succeed Sadio Mane? The Senegalese, who has won the last two African Ballon d’Or awards (2022 and 2019), is one of the 30 players nominated for the 2023 award.

CAF has just unveiled the list of 30 players nominated to win the 2023 African Ballon d’Or. Stars Riyad Mahrez, Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane, Hakim Ziyech, Yassine Bounou and Victor Osimhen are among the favourites.

On this list of 30 players, Morocco, semi-finalists at the 2022 World Cup and best African team of the season, is the most represented country with 7 players. Egypt is the second most represented country with 4 players.

Algeria, Cameroon, Senegal, Ivory Coast, DRC and Ghana follow with two candidates each. Finally, Burkina Faso, Guinea, Mali, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa and Tunisia each have one representative.

The name of the 29th African Ballon d’Or winner in history will be announced on 11th December in Marrakech, Morocco.

The list of the 30 nominees for the Ballon d’Or of Africa 2023 :

  • Ramy Bensebaïni
  • Riyad Mahrez
  • Edmond Tapsoba
  • Frank Anguissa
  • Vincent Aboubakar
  • Ibrahim Sangaré
  • Seko Fofana
  • Chancel Mbemba
  • Fiston Mayele
  • Mahmoud Abdel Moneim
  • Mohamed Abdelmonem
  • Mohammed El Shenawy
  • Mohamed Salah
  • Mohammed Kudus
  • Thomas Partey
  • Serhou Guirassy
  • Yves Bissouma
  • Achraf Hakimi
  • Azzedine Ounahi
  • Hakim Ziyech
  • Sofyan Amrabat
  • Yahya Jabrane
  • Yassine Bounou
  • Youssef En-Nesyri
  • Peter Shalulile
  • Victor Osimhen
  • Sadio Mané
  • Pape Matar Sarr
  • Percy Tau
  • Mohamed Ali Ben Romdhane