UAE suspends entry of passengers from Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Nepal


DUBAI: UAE has suspended travel from Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal and Sri Lanka on national and foreign flights, starting from 11:59pm on Wednesday, May 12.

The National Emergency Crisis and Disaster Management Authority (NCEMA) made the announcement on Monday.

The only exceptions are UAE citizens, diplomatic missions, official delegations, Golden Visa holders and businessmen’s jets. Earlier, UAE banned travellers from India until further notice.