Don't miss any update with Africazine.

― Advertisement ―


Sungrow underscores its commitment to Africa

Sungrow, the global leading in PV inverters and energy storage system provider, reaffirms its commitment to sustainable development and responsible energy consumption by announcing...
HomeNewsAfrica Global Logistics partners with Africa AIPS Award

Africa Global Logistics partners with Africa AIPS Award

The award aims to showcase journalistic activities highlighting the social and economic impacts of the African Cup of Nations (CAN), the continent’s biggest football competition.

The award also aims to promote sport, especially football, as an inclusion and social cohesion factor in Africa.

The prize includes four categories:

  • Print
  • Television
  • Radio, and
  • Web.

Applicants must submit works published or broadcast in a recognised and publicly accessible medium between Sunday, 1 January 2023 and Saturday, 20 January 2024. Contributions must be original, relevant and creative, and must respect professional ethics.

A jury comprising media and sports personalities in Africa will select one winner per category, and special mentions if necessary.

The winners will be announced at an official ceremony to be held on Thursday, 25 January in Abidjan. They will receive trophies, certificates and cash prizes worth €1 500 per category, provided by AGL. 

“Our support for the CAF and this partnership with the AIPS Africa Award reflect our commitment to promote and celebrate Africa’s rich sporting heritage. This mission is essential to inspire and unite young people across the continent,” says Asta-Rosa Cissé, AGL regional manager for the Côte d’ivoire in the Burkina Faso region.

For more information, visit or contact [email protected]. You can also follow AGL on Facebook, X or on Instagram.

Africa Global Logistics partners with Africa AIPS Award African Global Logistics AGL International Sports Press Association AIPS Africa Award AIPS Africa 2023 Award Africa AIPS Award 2023 Africa AIPS Award Journalism Journalism award