Subscribe

Don't miss any update with Africazine.

― Advertisement ―

spot_img

France’s support for better management of electricity distribution network

The Government of France granted the Government of Serbia financial resources for the introduction of general automation of power distribution network management, as well...
HomeNewsAFCON 2023 Final Draws: Mikel Obi, Mane, Drogba, Others Invited To Abidjan...

AFCON 2023 Final Draws: Mikel Obi, Mane, Drogba, Others Invited To Abidjan – [Full List]

Nigerian former professional football player and ex-Super Eagles Captain, John Mikel Obi, is among former and active footballers invited as assistants for the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) final draw in Cote d’Ivoire.

Naija News reports that final draws are scheduled to take place on Thursday, 12th of October 2023, at 19:00 local time (19:00 GMT, 22:00 Cairo/East Africa time, 21:00 CAT).

The ceremony for the draw will be televised live on CAF’s YouTube channel and CAF’s worldwide television affiliates.

Obi will be joined at the event by his former Chelsea teammate, Didier Drogba, Senegal superstar, Sadio Mane and Morocco defender, Achraf Hakimi.

Recall that Obi won the 2013 Africa Cup of Nations with Nigeria. The former midfielder is also a three-time AFCON bronze medallist with the Super Eagles.

Naija News reports that Global Music icon, Akon, will host the draw ceremony, which will be held at the brand-new Parc des Expositions, Abidjan.


Get New DJ Mixes

Delegations and the coaches from each of the 24 participating nations, CAF legends, international media, CAF commercial partners, showbiz celebrities and African leaders will be in attendance for the much-anticipated final draw, which will well and truly kick-start the final stretch to what is shaping up to the best AFCON ever.