Sunday, October 17, 2021

Travellers from these 84 countries are exempted from quarantine in Abu Dhabi – Azerbaijan is also in the list

Abu Dhabi announced the update of the green list of countries, regions and territories from which travel to Abu Dhabi is permitted directly without the need to apply quarantine procedures.


The decision comes into effect from October 8, 2021.


The declared states and territories are attached in the following:



The countries, regions, and territories included within the “Green List” will be regularly updated based on international developments.


Inclusion in the list is subject to strict criteria of health and safety to ensure the well-being of the UAE community.


The list also only applies to countries travellers are arriving from, rather than citizenship.


Unvaccinated citizens and residents arriving in Abu Dhabi from green list destinations must take a PCR test on arrival without the need to quarantine, and take a PCR test on days 6 and 12. When arriving from other destinations, they must take a PCR test on arrival, quarantine for 12 days and take another PCR test on day 11.


Please note that this list is being updated based on developments in the global spread of COVID-19, and the authorised country names may change.


Related Posts


Stay Connected


Recent Stories